Strangers at night

Coming back home from a tired day’s work

I lay on my bed hoping for a sound sleep

Wasn’t long before I felt someone

Approach me uncannily

She started whispering in my ears

My initial resistance went waste

And it wasn’t long before I surrendered

She ensured her pleasure

Leaving her mark on me.

Nights passed, days passed

Her bite still fresh in my mind

My beats started increasing

Shivers ran down my spine and

The mercury kept rising

Medicines took their time

As I realized the importance

Of having a mosquito repellent

Always by my side

Write Tribe
4 thoughts on “Strangers at night

Leave a Reply

